Developer Introduction

Discuss our dark fantasy adventure tabletop roleplaying game based on BioWare's computer game, Dragon Age Origins.

Developer Introduction

Postby Jeff Tidball » Wed Oct 21, 2009 8:05 am

Hi, everybody!

I've recently come on board with GR to help Chris and the crew develop the Dragon Age RPG, especially releases downstream from the first core set. I'm a freelancer, rather than a full-time GR staffer, but GR has brought me on under a long-term contract so I can lend a hand where needed, rather than getting myopic about single projects. The upside and bottom line is that with this arrangement I'll have a much better opportunity to help field questions here, build community around the RPG, handle ongoing playtesting efforts, and so on.

I have extensive experience in RPG development. I've served as the line developer for Ars Magica and Feng Shui at Atlas Games, and The Lord of the Rings RPG at Decipher. I've written for many other RPGs, including WFRP under GR. More recently, I worked at Fantasy Flight Games as a creative executive, designer, and developer. I decided to become a freelancer in May; I love the freedom, and the opportunity to work with a variety of different publishers. It's been great working with the GR team again.

In anticipation of a new round of "When's the game coming out?" questions, let me say up front that I don't have any new information about that right now, but that once a date's announced, you'll hear it here.

Thanks, everyone!
Jeff Tidball
Dabbler
Dabbler

Postby Ryngard » Wed Oct 21, 2009 8:00 pm

First off: WELCOME! Nice to meet you and glad to have you on board!

Secondly: I am SO sorry you came on the BOARDS. :) I feel nothing but sympathy for devs on forums. Poor bastard...

Thirdly: Can you guys give us ANYTHING?! A stat block, an update, a tidbit... an annoying riddle that once solved tells us nothing but hey, at least it was DA:O related? :)

Thanks!
Ryngard
Henchman
Henchman