mgg wrote:Disintegrate works just like you said, Captain Claymore. The damage rules are for dealing with ordinary damaging attacks. You can break things with an ordinary energy blast, for example. Disintegrate is just better at it.
mgg wrote:There are a lot of powers in the game that are too powerful at 1 rank. I don't think this is one of them.
How many of your villains are Armor Guys? Why? The device flaw is a flaw for a reason. Armor Guy deserves to lose the armor from time to time.
Even so, with 1 rank, that give Super Armor Guy 10 rounds to track down the attacker, using his armor's super senses and sense feats to his full advantage. Concentration means teleporting shadow man is a sitting duck.
On the converse, make sure this power fits shadow man's conception and isn't just a player exploiting the system. As a GM you can always say 'No. Stop exploiting the system, you power gaming weenie', or something more diplomatic.
Captain Claymore wrote:
This doesn't answer the fact that with PL1 Dis. he could make his way through any wall no matter how thick. What do you propose for that.
And BTW, teleporting shadow man is probably immune to all of Super Armor Guy's attacks even if he does manage to find him. TS Man's completely invisible when hiding in existing shadows. No heat sig, no outline, no sound emission, no nothing. urrghh.
Captain Claymore wrote:This doesn't answer the fact that with PL1 Dis. he could make his way through any wall no matter how thick. What do you propose for that.
Shawn wrote:Having seen what devestation his teammate wreaks with Disintegrate, he is somewhat concerned that I might use a similarly powered villain to destroy his sword, and wants to figure out how to prevent such a thing.
gunsnammo wrote:Just making sure, you are requiring the person with the disintegrate to make a ranged attack roll on the object they are disintegrating aren't you? In the case of the sword it would be the character's normal defense +5 + the size modifier which in this case I'll assume about a 3 foot long sword which would put it in the small category for an additional +1 bonus to defense. Might make a bit of difference if you aren't using that. And in the case of power armor they still have to hit the character's normal defense as well.
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest