Moderator: Super Moderators
Arcmagik wrote:Yeah. You are totally screwed if you go to war and lose your single domain, no more house for you!
Irontruth wrote:If you read the rules on "consequences" of warfare, the loser loses all of their lands, not just where the battle was fought.
AdvocateJack wrote:Irontruth wrote:If you read the rules on "consequences" of warfare, the loser loses all of their lands, not just where the battle was fought.
As one of the guys who was arguing about this I'm now curious. Do you have a cite for that? Because under resolution and consequences (p. 182-183) it says you lose the "lands held by the defeated force". Which could be all the lands I suppose, but since it references the consequence of a battle I read that as meaning that you lost the lands which the defeated force was defending/holding. Thus if you lose a battle on your Grassy Plains you lose the Plains, but not the adjacent Hilly Forest because the battle wasn't "held" by those forces. The text that follows that seems to suggest that the house can lose and not lose it's other domains.
Is there some other part I'm missing?
In any event, that could probably stand to be clarified but I admit my reading makes the most sense to me.
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests