Artist accepting commissions. details and link within.

Here you can discuss and ask questions about upcoming Green Ronin products and anything else that doesn't fit into one of the categories.

Artist accepting commissions. details and link within.

Postby JGroeling » Sun Sep 05, 2010 2:09 am

Hello gaming community!

First of all, brief note to mods. I'm posting this in the most appropriate board that I could find on the forums, but if this isn't the proper place, please move it or contact me and I'll repost where it should go. Also I'm including off site links which are to my website (a profile on deviantart) which is a well known website so there shouldn't be any issues for off site links, I hope. Thanks

Brief backstory on me and why I'm here.
I'm a college trained illustrator from SVA/School of Visual Arts in Manhattan, NY. I work as a freelance artist and illustrator which basically means anything involving art and a paycheck, I'm down. I've worked in a couple tattoo studios during which period I was consistently working with clients to figure out their designs and draw the tattoos for them. Primarily prefer drawing in pen and ink, as well as acrylic, not so big on digital art, but I do minor touch up work using photoshop and have recently been playing with painter a little (nothing too well yet). Some recent commissioned work this past couple months includes:
Tattoo designs: - wrist bracelet.
- half sleeve.
- music themed hip piece.
50 miniature figurines for the games workshop Warhammer 40k game, painted for client. Orks and Space Marines (custom schemes).
3 miniature figurines for Warhammer 40k, Witch Hunters (Sisters of Battle).
2 months commission for Laser tag location, mural and set design.
I've also been painting fine art pieces and skateboards, drawing images in pen and ink, and working on the concept art and groundwork for a comic that is due out early 2011.

I like to stay busy and I love what I do.

Why I'm on this board?