Chris Pramas Interview

Here you can discuss and ask questions about upcoming Green Ronin products and anything else that doesn't fit into one of the categories.

Moderator: Super Moderators

Chris Pramas Interview

Postby ShingoWatanabe » Fri Jan 29, 2010 4:43 am

Hi Guys!

I'm editor of a brazilian roleplaygames blog, Paragons [www. paragons .com.br] and I had the oportunity to interview the Green Ronin president, Chris Pramas. Despite the interview be driven for brazilian reader there are a lot of thing that could be interesting for that whom want know a little bit more about this great game designer.

Enjoy!
=======================

1 - For those who do not know, who is Chris Pramas?

I’m a game designer, writer, and publisher who has been working in the game industry since 1993. I’m the founder and president of Green Ronin Publishing. I designed the second edition of Warhammer Fantasy Roleplay, I created Freeport: The City of Adventure, and I designed the just released Dragon Age RPG. I’ve been living in Seattle, Washington since 1997, though my roots are in Boston, Massachusetts and New York City.

2 - Tell us your history as game designer and as Green Ronin frontman.

I got started as a freelancer writer way back when. I was in graduate school in New York City and working in a coffee store on the Lower East Side. I figured I wasn’t busy enough with a job and school, so why not start writing? I ended up writing for games like Underground, Feng Shui, and the Whispering Vault. A couple of years later I started my first company. That was a useful experience but ended badly. Then I went to work at Wizards of the Coast for four years. I worked in Roleplaying R&D at first and ended my tenure as Creative Director of Miniatures. By that point Green Ronin has been going for two years. I had started it as a side project but things were going so well that I just stepped into doing Green Ronin full time when I left WotC.